RESULT: General Election - Rugby Constituency

The General Election result for the Rugby Constituency has been decalred
05 July 2024
Candidate Party Votes
DAHMASH, Yousef Conservative Party 15,105
DICKSON, Richard Guy Liberal Democrats  3,252
KEDWARD, Devenne Taylor Reform UK 8,225
SLINGER, John Anthony Labour Party 19,533 Elected
STEVENSON, Becca Green Party 2,556
SWAYAMPRAKASAM, Anand Prakash Independent 118
TOWNSEND, Mark Anthony Independent 215

Turnout: 65.69%

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:
A - want of an official mark 0
B - voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to 39
C - writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
D - being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 157
E - rejected in part 0

Electorate: 74,901

Ballot papers issued: 49,200