Members' Entitlement to Allowances

All allowances are governed by the Local Government Act 1972 and the Local Government and Housing Act 1989. In addition, powers are conferred to the Council by the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003 to determine their own allowances scheme. The Local Government Act 2000 requires all local authorities in England to set up an independent remuneration panel to review their Members' Allowances Schemes.

The Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003 require each local authority to publish details of allowances paid to each Councillor for the previous year.

The current Members' Allowance Scheme states that, subject to any part-year provision, a basic allowance of £6289.20 shall be paid to each councillor.

Councillors 2013/14	Allowance	*SRA	Part - Year Entitlement	Mileage (NT/Casual)	Travel (Normal)	Travel (Conf.)	Subst (Normal)	Total
	Paid role							
Cllr N D Allen	£6,289.20							£6,289.20
Cllr Mrs C A Avis	£6,289.20							£6,289.20
Cllr H Avis	£6,289.20							£6,289.20
Cllr S W Birkett	£6,289.20							£6,289.20
Cllr Mrs S D Bragg	£6,227.04	£4,547.38		£37.35	£4.20	£31.90	£4.13	£10,852.00
Cllr J A Buckley			£2,253.63					£2,253.63
Cllr P J Butlin	£6,289.20	£453.74						£6,742.94
Cllr A Coles	£6,289.20							£6,289.20
Cllr D D Cranham	£6,289.20	£648.08						£6,937.28
Cllr R J Dodd	£6,289.20							£6,289.20
Cllr Ms C Edwards	£6,289.20	£2,655.96						£8,945.16
Cllr G L Francis	£6,289.20							£6,289.20

Cllr M D Francis	£6,289.20				£6,289.20
Cllr Mrs B Garcia	£6,289.20				£6,289.20
Cllr A E Gillias	£6,227.04	£2,442.93			£8,669.97
Cllr R Hazelton	£6,289.20				£6,289.20
Cllr C Humphrey	£6,289.20	£17,152.80			£23,442.00
Cllr Leigh Hunt	£6,227.04	£5,189.04			£11,416.08
Cllr Mrs K Kaur	£6,289.20				£6,289.20
Cllr N D Keeling	£6,289.20			£73.35	£6,362.55
Cllr Miss K M Lawrence	£6,289.20	£677.75			£6,966.95
Cllr I S Lowe	£6,289.20				£6,289.20
Cllr T Mahoney	£6,289.20				£6,289.20
Cllr I G Mistry	£6,289.20	£2,655.96			£8,945.16
Cllr Mrs N C M New	£6,227.04				£6,227.04
Cllr Mrs M B O'Rourke	£6,289.20				£6,289.20
Cllr C Pacey-Day	£6,289.20				£6,289.20
Cllr Mrs L A Parker	£6,289.20	£3,669.36			£9,958.56
Cllr D Poole	£6,289.20	£6,289.20		£13.80	£12,592.20
Cllr Ms C A Robbins	£6,289.20	£3,215.62			£9,504.82
Cllr H D Roberts	£6,289.20			£97.65	£6,386.85
Cllr J M Roodhouse	£6,289.20	£1,557.00			£7,846.20
Cllr Mrs S M Roodhouse	£6,289.20				£6,289.20
Cllr N J Sandison	£6,289.20				£6,289.20
Cllr W H Sewell			£3,144.60		£3,144.60
Cllr J M Shera	£6,289.20	£2,655.96			£8,945.16

Cllr R M L Srivastava	£6,289.20							£6,289.20
Cllr M T Stokes	£6,227.04	£2,655.96						£8,883.00
Cllr Mrs H M Timms	£6,289.20	£5,241.00						£11,530.20
Cllr Helen Walton	£6,289.20							£6,289.20
Cllr M Walton	£5,748.19							£5,748.19
Cllr Mrs J C Watson	£6,289.20			£127.35	£7.50			£6,424.05
Cllr M A Williams	£6,289.20	£5,241.00						£11,530.20
Independent Representati	tives							
Mr P Dudfield		£3,030.00						£3,030.00
Mr J Eves		£1,292.28						£1,292.28
Total	£257,005.39	£71,271.02	£5,398.23	£335.70	£25.50	£31.90	£4.13	£334,071.87

^{*}SRA - Special Responsibility Allowance