

31 January 2025

CLIMATE EMERGENCY WORKING GROUP – 5 February 2025

A meeting of the Climate Emergency Working Group will be held at 6pm on Wednesday 5 February in Committee Room 1, Town Hall, Rugby.

Mannie Ketley Chief Executive

AGENDA

- 1. Minutes to approve the minutes of the meeting held on 7 January 2025.
- 2. Apologies.

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

Declarations of Interest.

To receive declarations of:

- (a) non-pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors;
- (b) pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors; and
- (c) notice under Section 106 Local Government Finance Act 1992 non-payment of Community Charge or Council Tax.

Note: Councillors are reminded that they should declare the existence and nature of their non-pecuniary interests at the commencement of the meeting (or as soon as the interest becomes apparent). If that interest is a pecuniary interest, the Councillor must withdraw from the room unless one of the exceptions applies.

Membership of Warwickshire County Council or any Parish Council is classed as a non-pecuniary interest under the Code of Conduct. A Councillor does not need to declare this interest unless the Councillor chooses to speak on a matter relating to their membership. If the Councillor does not wish to speak on the matter, the Councillor may still vote on the matter without making a declaration.

- 4. Update on Actions from previous meetings.
- 5. Introduction to the Climate Change Project Officer.
- 6. Climate Adaptation Plan Delivery Plan
- 7. Annual Report
- 8. Feedback from Funded Projects
- 9. Future Events
- 10. Citizens Science Project
- 11. Reviewing the Climate Change Targets
- 12. Standing Items:
 - a) Environmental Impact Assessments.
 - b) Communications.
 - c) Exception reports from previous projects considered.
 - d) Legislative/central government updates.
 - e) Review of Forward Plan.
- 13. Future meeting dates.

Membership of the Climate Emergency Working Group:

Councillors Livesey (Chair), Daly, S Edwards, Harrington, Henderson, Roodhouse and Willis

If you have any general queries with regard to this agenda, please contact Lucy Kirbyshire (Democratic Services Officer) by emailing lucy.kirbyshire@rugby.gov.uk.